Roles and Permissions
NEW ADMINISTRATORS IN SOCIUU
All administrators in Sociuu have a role - The overall role is site admin. With this role, you can grant or remove admin rights to all the other admins. Note that only site admins can see and access Roles and Permissions in Sociuu
When you add new admins to Sociuu they will automatically be granted 'Site Admin' rights. This will give them all rights in Sociuu as well as the ability to give and take admin permissions.
Add new admin roles to divide access and permissions. With full access, they can access all features and Stats in Sociuu but are not able to grant and remove admin rights. This is the Site admins privilege.
CREATE NEW ROLE
Create admin roles by giving your admins a name. Admins can only belong to one role. For instance administrators, student assistants etc.
The different admin roles can then have different access rights and creation abilities.
CREATE ROLES AND PERMISSIONS
Step 1: Create a role for admins and give it a title and description
Step 2: Set permission for the role - Full access to limited
Step 4: Manage user group access - Limit user and user group access
Select what this Role has permission to. Give full privilege or reduce access to features and stats in Sociuu
Full access: All rights besides roles and permissions
Users: Limit admins' ability to access the user list, edit and delete options
User groups: Limit user access by selecting which groups are available. After selecting user groups, these users are the only users this Roles has access to
Settings: Ability to edit general settings
Content Hub: Ability to add and manage sources in the Content Hub
Statistics: Limit the access to stats and insights
ASSIGN ROLE MEMBERS
Search for the admins you want to add to this role and save.
Admins will always belong to a role and can only have one role. They will be moved from previously dedicated roles.
MANAGE USER GROUP ACCESS
Search for the groups this Role will access to. The admin will then only have access to the groups and these users when accessing Sociuu.
You can set permissions for the Role's users management.
If left black, the Role will have access to all users and user groups.
If you delete a Role, you will have to move Admins to another Role. If not moved, they will be granted Site admin rights and full privilege.