top of page

USER GROUPS

Manually create groups

MANUALLY CREATE USER GROUPS 

1. Go to User groups in the menu

2. Click on the button Add User Group

3. Give your group a name

4. Find the group on the list 

5. Find and add users to the group (+)

Skærmbillede 2020-12-09 kl. 12.30.30.png
Manually add users to groups

ADD USERS TO USER GROUPS 

1. Go to User groups in the menu

2. Find the User group you want to add to

3. Search for the users you want to add and press +

4. Search and press the bin icon to delete users from the group

Skærmbillede 2020-12-09 kl. 12.31.01.png

CREATE GROUPS WITH DUPLICATE ACTIONS

Add more users divided into user groups. With skip duplicates, you do not update existing users and groups, you only add new. 

1. Create a user list in Excel or CSV - Example file

2. Go to import/export and upload the list

3. Map columns

4. Analyse import

5. Choose the duplicate action 'Skip'

6. Import

Skip and upload
Skærmbillede 2020-11-23 kl. 11.56.33.png

With skip as duplicate action: 

New users are added

New groups are added and employees are added to the new groups

No changes are made to existing users or existing groups

UPDATE AND ADD USER GROUPS

Update existing users and add new users to your Sociuu account

 

1. Create a user list in Excel or CSV - Example file

2. Go to import/export and upload the list

3. Map columns

4. Analyse import

5. Choose the duplicate action 'Update and add user group'

6. Import

Add user groups
Skærmbillede 2020-11-23 kl. 10.08.07.png

With Update and add user group:

You add new users

New groups are created and employees are added to the new groups

Existing users and user groups are updated

Replace users in groups

UPDATE AND REPLACE USERS IN USER GROUPS

Update existing users and replace users in existing user groups

1. Create a user list in Excel or CSV - Example file

2. Go to import/export and upload the list

3. Map columns

4. Analyse import

5. Choose the duplicate action 'Update and replace user group'

6. Import

Skærmbillede 2020-11-23 kl. 10.08.14.png

With Update and replace user group:

You add new users

New groups are created and employees are added to the new groups

Users in existing user groups are replaced 

All user groups remain, they are not deleted with this action 

DELETE USER GROUPS

Delete user groups in Sociuu

1. Go to User groups in the menu

2. Find the user group you want to delete

3. Tick off the box next to the User groups and a blue bar appears at the top. You can also press (···) and delete single user groups

4. Delete. This action is not reversible. 

Delete groups
Skærmbillede 2020-12-10 kl. 22.06.59.png
Skærmbillede 2020-12-10 kl. 22.07.15.png
bottom of page